North and South Photoblog

Diagonal plant

Posted in Holmsund, Macro, Plants, Uffe Nordholm, Umeå, Västerbotten by uffenordholm on November 22, 2010

Diagonal plant.

Diagonal plant.


Getting this picture was a pain. I needed the tripod to hold the camera still, because light levels were low. But even with the legs folded out as far as they will go, the tripod was too high for the angle I wanted. So I ended up reversing the pole section the camera mount is on, so I could hang the camera upside down between the legs of the tripod. It worked fine, until I got as far as trying to point the camera in the right direction: the occular (the part of the camera you look through) was about 20 cm off the ground, and while trying to get a good look through this I had to be able to reach the tightening screw on the tripod head… I think I did all right, all things told.

Leave a Reply

